PREVIEW TRACK! – ‘A CURIOUS CURE’

As I move towards the final stages of making my new album ‘And Into the Woods,’ I am hoping to preview each song with you, track by track.

 

 

The Next song is ‘A Curious Cure.’ It’s one of two ‘archive’ songs I have revisited for this album (along with ‘Sophie Draw‘), and is a song I have played with a number of bands since I first wrote it in 2005. This is the first time I’ve attempted to record the song with an acoustic treatment, and I wasn’t sure it was going to work; but I’m happy with how it translates to the ‘organic’ sound of the rest of the album.

 

 

The lyrics were inspired by the book ‘Touching From a Distance’ by Deborah Curtis, and they explore a mixture of love and nihilism.

 

 

I’d really appreciate your feedback, so let me know what you think below, and thanks for listening!

 

 

Leave a Reply

