Neuromuscular Centre Fundraiser Gig, Nantwich Cricket Club, 13.10.17

Steve ‘The Don’ Bebe showing how it’s done on my acoustic Takamine ‘Kochanski’ tonight, ahead of my support slot at the Neuromuscular Centre fundraiser tonight at Nantwich Cricket Club.

I’ve recently started presenting a local music show on an internet radio station called Redshift Radio.

Like myself, my fellow presenter, good friend and production don Steve Bebe has a ‘proper’ day job when he’s not behind the console; working as a fundraiser at the Neuromuscular Centre in Winsford. And I was honoured to be asked to play a fundraiser for the centre tonight at Nantwich Cricket Club, supporting local band Gambler

It was the usual Friday night mixture of chatty pub goers and music fans, and my reception was fairly good. I felt like I played and sang pretty well, so I was happy with it. I just hope they raise loads tonight for a very important cause!

I erred on the side of caution as it was mostly a crowd of people who didn’t know me or my music; so I played a mix of covers and originals, and it seemed to go down well: 

How the Other Half Live

I Am a Rock (Paul Simon Cover)

The Source

I’m Just Gonna Be Me

Tracks of My Tears (Smokey Robinson Cover)

You Can’t Keep a Good Man 

Till the Day i Die

Sophie Draw

Somehow

Alisha

Heart of Gold (Neil Young Cover)

You can Go Your Own Way (Fleetwood Mac Cover)

Thanks to everyone who came along!

Leave a Reply

